CALIFORNIA HIGH SCHOOL

2019 TRACK & FIELD SCHEDULE

(click here for a printable version)

 

DATE
VS.
AT
TIME
Dismissal
Thurs., Feb. 21
O'Dowd/Drake/West/Kimball (s)
California
4:00
N/A
Thurs., Feb. 28 Granada/Livermore (s) California 4:00 N/A
Sat., March 2
Dan Gabor Sprint/Distance Festival**
Amador Valley
TBA
N/A
Thurs., March 7 Foothill* California 4:00 N/A
Sat., March 9 Wolfpack Relays** Merrill West HS TBA N/A
Wed., March 13 Dougherty Valley/Monte Vista* Dougherty Valley 4:00 2:15
Sat., March 16 Dublin Distance Fiesta** Dublin TBA N/A
Sat., March 16 Maurice Greene Invitational** Oaks Christian HS TBA N/A
Thurs., March 21 Monte Vista/DLS/Carondelet* Monte Vista 4:00 2:00
Sat., March 23 Bay Area Relays** Foothill TBA N/A
Sat., March 30 West Coast Relays** Buchanan HS TBA N/A
Fri., April 5 Tiger Invite** South Pasadena HS TBA N/A
Fri./Sat. April 5/6 Arcadia Invitational** Arcadia HS TBA N/A
Thurs., April 11 San Ramon Valley/MV* California 4:00 N/A
Sat., April 13 Granada Distance/Sprint Festival** Granada TBA TBA
Wed., April 17 Grizzly Cup/Senior Day California 4:00 N/A
Sat., April 20 NorCal F/S Championships** Dublin TBA N/A
Sat., April 20
American River CC
TBA
N/A
Sat., April 27
Dougherty Valley
9:00
N/A
Sat., May 4
EBAL Finals
Dougherty Valley
9:00
N/A
Sat., May 11
Tri-Valley Area Meet
Dublin
TBA
N/A
Fri., May 17
NCS Meet of Champions Trials
DVC
TBA
TBA
Sat., May 18
NCS Meet of Champions Finals
DVC
TBA
TBA
Fri., May 24
CIF State Meet Trials
Buchanan HS
TBA
TBA
Sat., May 25
CIF State Meet Finals
Buchanan HS
TBA
TBA

 

s = scrimmage
* = league meet
** = select team members only

 

 

Other Important Dates

 

Mon., January 28:  1st day of practice, 3:30 (paperwork must be completed) info

 

Fri., February 8: Last day to join team

 

Wed., February 13th: Parent meeting, 7:00pm in the Cal High library

 

Sat., February 16: Uniform and apparel sale - Karbo house, 9:00-12:00 info

 

Sun., February 17: Uniform and apparel sale - Karbo house, 9:00-12:00 info

 

Sat., February 23: Uniform and apparel sale - Karbo house, 9:00-12:00 info

 

Fri. March 1: Picture day - uniform mandatory, 3:30 order form

 

Wed., March 6: 1st Carbo Load - Poynter House

 

Wed., March 27: 2nd Carboload - Location TBA

 

April 1-5: Spring Break - team will practice

 

Wed., April 24: Team BBQ - Emerson House

 

Fri., April 26: Senior Breakfast - Coach Karbo's House

 

Thurs., May 23: Last day of practice

 

Wed., May 29: Team banquet at Crow Canyon Country Club, 6:30pm